Wednesday, November 17, 2010

National Book Awards Announced!

The National Book Awards were announced this evening:

Kathryn Erskine wins in young people's literature for Mockingbird
Patti Smith wins in non-fiction for her memoir, Just Kids
Terrance Hayes wins in poetry for Lighthead
Jaimy Gordon wins in fiction for Lord of Misrule

Congratulations to the winners!

No comments: